St.Annes Football and Camogie Club


St Anne's Ladies Football Club "kicked off" on Friday January 12th 2001.  The first committee included Majella Berry (Chairperson), Jenny Cloney (Assistant Chairperson), Ger Banville (Secretary), Josephine Kavanagh (Treasurer), Eileen Berry (Assistant Treasurer) and Sharon Mernagh (PRO).  The Manager was Mairead Gaul and the selectors were Jack Berry (RIP) and Alan Berry.

In the first year 44 ladies registered and the team reached the County Final but were unsuccesful in their endeavours.  Success followed in 2003 when the Club won the Division 3 League.  Club members have represented their county at underage, minor and junior levels over a number of years.  Fiona Rochford is currently on the Wexford Senior team.  She also won a Purple and Gold Star Award in 2008 in recognition of her outstanding football skills.

The current Junior team is managed by Willie White who brought them to a County League Final in 2008 and a championshiip semi-final.

Current underage trainers are Richard & Kate Miskella, Peter Bennett, Dolores Furlong, Lindy Codd, Brid Carroll, Sean Kavanagh and John Harpur.

Ladies Camogie: 
Camogie has gone on in Rathangan for many years.  In the forties there was a good team espically in 1946 when all fractions came together at St Anne's.  At the end of the thirties there were three players who got outings with on the County team:  Katie Pender (RIP), Lil O' Meara (Ennis) (RIP) and Mary Margaret Whitty.  In the late fifties they were reformed again as St Tennants and played many games in Rowes field in Baldwinstown.

Camogie made a fresh start in 2005 with teams in the U-10 League and U-12 Championship, where they got to the semi-final.

The Junior team, currently managed by Charlie White, got to the County Semi-Final in 2006.

Current underage trainers are Eileen Cullen, Liz Brennan, Lindy Codd, Finola Walsh, Dee Sheil and Bridget Ryan.


The current committe for both codes is: 
Chairperson                         Sean Kavanagh           
Vice Chairperson                 Gillian White
Treasurer                               Bridget Ryan                 
Secretary                                Lindy Codd                      
Registrar                                Dee Sheil
PRO                                        Brid Carroll
Football Fixtures                   Lindy Codd / Brid Carroll
Camogie Fixtures                Bridget Ryan
Child Protection Officer       Kate Miskella
Irish Language Officer        Fiona Rochford


Joomla templates by a4joomla